By on March 7, 2014

TAMPA BAY, FLA.  – With the end of training camp, the Tampa Bay Storm has announced the opening 24-man roster for its 27th season, announced vice president of football operations Jeff Gooch.


“Roster cuts are always a tough but necessary process that a team must go through,” said Gooch.  “There was a lot of talent in this year’s training camp and the organization believes it picked the best team to open up the upcoming Tampa Bay Storm season.”


The 24-man roster is comprised of 12 veterans, seven of which return to the Storm from the previous season. Two players joined the team late last season and have made the squad for 2014. The remaining 12 players on the roster are in their first season in the Arena Football League.


The team reassigned OL Louis Alexander, DL Max Holloway, and WR Terrence Mitchell.  Four players, OL Terence Crosby, DB James Harrell, and WRs Chris Davis and Tyrece Gaines were placed on the reserve list.


Here is the 24-man roster:


Name                       Pos.        Ht.      Wt.   Exp. DOB                 School

Beamon, Rodney      DL           6.2      285  1      5.23.87             Tennessee-Chattanooga

Clebert, Richard        DL           6.0      300  3      11.15.85            South Florida

Dix, De’Audra           DB          5.10    180  1      3.3.84               John C. Smith (NC)

Fanor, Jean              DB          6.1      205  1      6.17.89             Bethune-Cookman

Garcia, Stephen        QB          6.3      230  R     2.15.88             South Carolina

Grant, Uriah              DL           6.1      295  R     3.22.89             Mississippi

Hardison, Matt          DL           6.4      300  R     5.23.88             Delaware

Helmick, Andrew       WR          6.0      192  R     9.2.90               Lindenwood

Henderson, Mario     OL           6.7      330  R     10.29.84            Florida State

Hilton, Justin            WR          6.1      195  1      12.8.88             Indiana State

Hippeard, Randy       QB          6.3      205  1      12.6.85             UVA-Wise

Isom, Byron              OL           6.3      300  R     6.10.88             Auburn

Issac, Rod                DB          5.11    195  R     2.20.89             Middle Tennessee

Jackson, Amarri        WR          6.5      215  3      5.17.85             South Florida

Jackson, Dexter       DL           6.2      270  3      3.19.88             Bethune-Cookman

Johnson, Carl           OL           6.5      255  R     9.3.87               Florida

Kirlew, Jammie         DL           6.2      260  R     5.12.87             Indiana

Lindsey, Michael       WR/KR    6.1      200  2      7.10.87             N.W. Mississippi

Lopez, Carlos           K             5.10    200  R     12.12.89            Middle Tennessee

McCullough, Alfred   OL           6.2      330  1      7.16.89             Alabama

McNeil, Raymond     C             6.2      315  4      10.14.84            Fort Valley State

Smith, Chris              DB          5.10    186  1      6.23.87             Northern Illinois

Smith, Donald          DB          5.9      175  R     6.23.87             Northern Illinois

Tranks, Samuel         WR          6.0      185  R     12.14.86            Seton Hill (PA)


The Five-Time World Champion Tampa Bay Storm enters its 27th season in the Arena Football League.  The 2014 season kicks off on Amalie Motor Oil Field at the Tampa Bay Times Forum on Friday, March 14 at 7:30 PM versus South Division rival New Orleans VooDoo.  For more specific details regarding single-game pricing and availability, please contact the Storm ticket office at813.301.6600 or visit Season tickets can be purchased by visiting or by calling 813.301.6600. For group sales fans can contact 813.301.6900.  Additionally fans and sponsors can follow the Storm on Facebook (Tampa Bay Storm) or Twitter (@tampabaystorm) for up to date news and exclusive content.


Categories: Football, Sports
Tags: , ,


You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment