Wayne Anderson Wins Clyde Hart Memorial

By on July 2, 2011

Wayne Anderson (84) races side by side with Jeff Scofield. Anderson would run strong and win the Clyde Hart Memorial Trophy. Scofield finished third. (photo by Rodney Meyering)

New Smyrna Beach, Fla. (RSEN) –  Volusia County Florida has experienced rain every day for the last three weeks.  The skies were clear on Thursday the weekend before Independence Day.  Wayne Anderson set fast time here on the pole and led all 100 laps.  Jeff Scofield challenged early starting outside pole with Ohio resident Matt Tift challenging mid-race.

At the end of the race Lake Mary’s Tim Russell challenged and almost passed Wayne Anderson for the win.  Russell looked high, looked low and Wayne changed his line.  Anderson went low entering turns three and one and ripped it high in turns two and four and was able to hold off Russell for the win.

It was a long night at New Smyrna Speedway  as the lights went out when the drivers were being introduced.  This caused a twenty minute delay before the start of the 100 lap event, the Clyde Hart Memorial.

Below is the results for the total field:

Wayne Anderson celebrates in victory lane at New Smyrna Speedway Thursday night. (photo by Rodney Meyering)

1) Wayne Anderson

2) Tim Russell

3) Jeff Scofield

4) Matt Tift

5) Jesse Dutilly

6) Anthony Sergi

7) Brian Finney

8 ) Zach Harris

9) TJ Duke

10) Kyle Maynard

11) Ray Black Jr.

12) Travis Cope

13) Brandon Booth

14) Justin Larson

15) Joe Boyd

16) Derrick Kelley

17) Alan Bruns

18) Dakotah Stephens

19) Bobby Good

20) Corey Freed

21) Daniel Webster

22) Russell Shaw

23) Patrick Staropoli

24) Travis Swaim

25) Todd Allen

26) Jake Perkins

Categories: Motor Sports, Sports
Tags: , , , ,


You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.