BLUE JAYS SPRING TRAINING BROADCAST SCHEDULE

By on February 10, 2011

  FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE — courtesy of he Toronto Blue Jays

 TORONTO, ONTARIO

 Rogers Sportsnet and Sportsnet Radio Fan 590 will be the place to catch your Blue Jays spring action, as twelve of the team’s games will be broadcast on radio or television. Rogers Sportsnet will televise four games commencing with the Sunday March 6 contest vs. the Pirates in Bradenton, and will include three additional television broadcasts vs. AL East rivals, New York (March 23) and Tampa Bay (March 12, 30). Eight games can be heard on Sportsnet Radio Fan 590, with an additional two games being available on the Blue Jays network of stations. With four other contests on bluejays.com the total number of spring games to be available stands at 16, providing Blue Jays diehards’ access to the 2011 club that prepares for the home opener on April 1 vs. Minnesota. Details are below:

DATE    LOCATION        VERSUS  TIME   RADIO/TV    
Saturday February 26    DUNEDIN Detroit Tigers  1:05    FAN 590
Sunday February 27      Lakeland        Detroit Tigers  1:05    FAN 590
Wednesday March 2       DUNEDIN Tampa Bay Rays  1:05    Bluejays.com
Saturday, March 5       DUNEDIN Detroit Tigers  1:05    Jays Radio Network
Sunday, March 6 Bradenton       Pittsburgh Pirates      1:05    SNET/FAN 590
Friday, March 11        DUNEDIN NY Yankees (SS) 1:05    Bluejays.com
Saturday, March 12      DUNEDIN Pittsburgh Pirates      1:05    FAN 590
Sunday, March 13        DUNEDIN Tampa Bay Rays  1:05    SNET-1/Jays Radio                                                       Network

Tuesday, March 15       DUNEDIN Philadelphia Phillies   1:05    Bluejays.com   
Saturday, March 19      Tampa   NY Yankees      1:05    FAN 590
Sunday, March 20        DUNEDIN Minnesota Twins 1:05      FAN 590     
Wednesday, March 23     Tampa   NY Yankees      7:05    SNET
Thursday, March 24      DUNEDIN Atlanta Braves  1:05    Bluejays.com
Saturday, March 26      Clearwater      Philadelphia Phillies (SS)      1:05    FAN 590
Sunday, March 27        DUNEDIN Baltimore Orioles (SS)  1:05    FAN 590
Wednesday, March 30     Tropicana Field Tampa Bay Rays  4:10    SNET
        -St. Petersburg

 TV — SNET, SNET-1       RADIO/Web Audio — FAN 590,  Jays Radio  Network,  Blue Jays.com

Categories: Baseball, Sports
Tags: ,

0 Comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment